hostwa.blogg.se

A word for hiding emotions
A word for hiding emotions





a word for hiding emotions

“I am heart-sick because, like many parents of children with profound disabilities, my most secret and unspoken prayer is “Dear God, please let me outlive my child.” “I threw away an opportunity because I was scared, now I’m scared I will never have an opportunity.” “I don’t really want to be an engineer but I REALLY don’t want to be a failure to my parents.” “Today I washed my mother’s hair for the first time.” “I find fictional characters to be better than real people because fictional characters are whatever I want them to be.” “Every time I look at our baby boy, I am reminded of how much I don’t want to do this.” “One busted ceiling, one surgery, $2,000, four days of tube feeding and five nights on my bed later: my cat is safe.” “My wedding cost $6700 and my divorce cost $16425, both were worth it.” “My ex-husband chose to divorce me via text message.”

a word for hiding emotions

“I loved everything about her, so I introduced her to all my friends, and they loved her too, so she slept with all of them. “My atheist neighbor has helped more people in the past year than my entire congregation has in the past ten.” “Today you shaved your hair into a mohawk to make my mom laugh over losing hers to chemo and today I realized that you are my hero.” Here are 22 particularly powerful one sentence stories shared on the site… If you’re struggling to come up with an emotionally charged AdWords ad, headline, bullet, etc., this site can provide a lot of inspiration. is also a great place to see how much can be said in so few words. And the most powerful stories bundle a few of these emotions into one sentence. The stories cover a range of emotional hot buttons…love, hatred, anger, fear, hope, embarrassment, betrayal, joy and more. It’s a website where people share true stories from their lives in just one sentence. One of my favorite places for getting insights into these stories is. …influence the decisions they make on a daily basis. The ones they’re telling themselves that… It’s the stories going on inside the heads of your customers and prospects. If you’ve been involved in marketing for any length of time you know that stories sell.īut the most important stories are not the stories you tell about yourself, your company and/or your product or service (though they are important).







A word for hiding emotions