hostwa.blogg.se

Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan
Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan













uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan
  1. #Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan how to#
  2. #Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan install#
  3. #Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan archive#
  4. #Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan Pc#

(If this step does not produce a complaint or error, your installation has been successful.) In Python, you should be able to import the PyRosetta library with the command import rosetta rosetta.init(). From within the new PyRosetta directory, type source SetPyRosettaEnvironment.sh into the command line to set up the PyRosetta library file paths.So unpack it to the location from where you want to execute it.)

#Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan install#

Please note, there is no special install procedure required after unpacking, PyRosetta is ready to use.

uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan

#Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan archive#

(From a terminal/console window, you can unpack the archive using the command: tar -vjxf 2. Unpack the downloaded file to the location of your choice to create the PyRosetta directory.Download the appropriate version of PyRosetta from the links above.Obtain a Rosetta license from to receive a username and password.Ok, since Windows wasn't a good option I have been working with this list on my mac.

#Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan how to#

Link for how to downgrade back to Yosemite: Even though we tried to unable SIP - which is not recommended - the installation was unsuccesful. RMe, my supervisor and a PhD-student figured out that El Capitan was the problem, it has some SIP-safety thing. Reason: unsafe use of relative rpath libboost_python.dylib in. it says it can't find Rosetta.Īfter uninstalling the separate Python, I didn't manage to install the software. Yes, I tried to follow the given instructions, but my computer says that "ipython" isn't a command and when i go with import rosetta rosetta.init(). The Mac is El Captain 10.11, python 2.7, and it's 64-bit (I think, the battery is drained.) Downloaded the latest version of PyRosetta to it.

uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan

Version of Rosetta: .mode=release.branch=release-r80

#Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan Pc#

I have a PC which I think I'm going to use since it's more powerful than my Mac. exe-file, but when I click on the shortcut nothing happens. Can somebody please explain how to do for a person who never have been programming or used the command tool in the computer before? I have installed it in my PC through a. I've been trying to install this thing on my computer for about three weeks now and I haven't gotten anywhere. This fix worked for me perfectly and now I can start working with the awscli (see my other blogs to know how to setup the cli in your MAC).I'm doing computational redesign as the project for my bachelor degree and my supervisor told me to use Rosetta/PyRosetta. OSError: Operation not permitted: '/tmp/pip-Za5ewE-uninstall/System/Library/Frameworks/amework/Versions/2.7/Extras/lib/python/six-1.4.1-py2.7.egg-info'Ĥ) Reinstall the failing package (in this case six-1.4.1): This is due to the fact that uninstalling a distutils project will only partially uninstall the project.įile "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/pip/basecommand.py", line 211, in mainįile "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/pip/commands/install.py", line 311, in runįile "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/pip/req/req_set.py", line 640, in installįile "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/pip/req/req_install.py", line 716, in uninstallįile "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/pip/req/req_uninstall.py", line 125, in removeįile "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages/pip/utils/_init_.py", line 315, in renamesįile "/System/Library/Frameworks/amework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/shutil.py", line 302, in moveįile "/System/Library/Frameworks/amework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/shutil.py", line 131, in copy2įile "/System/Library/Frameworks/amework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/shutil.py", line 103, in copystat Installing collected packages: six, python-dateutil, docutils, botocore, awscliĭEPRECATION: Uninstalling a distutils installed project (six) has been deprecated and will be removed in a future version. Probably you got the following error message: So you installed the new OS X El Capitan in your MacBook.















Uninstall python 2.7 mac el capitan